F1 2017: These four McLarens complete the classic car line up - Team VVV

News F1 2017: These four McLarens complete the classic car line up


Kevin Dooley


Posted on

Game: F1 2017

Platform: PC, PS4, XBox One

Publisher: Codemasters, Feral Interactive, Koch Media

Release Date: 25/08/2017

Codemasters has today revealed the final batch of classic cars for their upcoming officially licensed Formula 1 game F1 2017.

Those of you that were holding out for Jensen Button's championship winning team Brawn may be disappointed as the final quartet of cars all belong to the McLaren stable.

Aside from the previously announced legendary McLaren MP4/4 of 1988 (as driven by Aryton Senna and Alain Prost), F1 2017 will also feature Aryton Senna's and Gerhard Berger's 1991 McLaren MP4/6; Mika Hakkinen's and David Coulthard's 1998 McLaren MP4-13; and the 2008 McLaren MP4-23 driven by Lewis Halmilton and Heikki Kovalainen.

You can view the full list of classic cars below.

  • 1988 McLaren MP4/4*
  • 1991 McLaren MP4/6
  • 1992 Williams FW14B
  • 1995 Ferrari 412 T2
  • 1996 Williams FW18
  • 1998 McLaren MP4-13
  • 2002 Ferrari F2002
  • 2004 Ferrari F2004
  • 2006 Renault R26
  • 2007 Ferrari F2007
  • 2008 McLaren MP4-23
  • 2010 Red Bull Racing RB6

*The McLaren MP4/4 car is only initially available to those who pre-order or purchase the “Day One” version of F1 2017. However the iconic car will also be available to be purchased at a later date, otherwise all eleven other classic cars are available in all editions of the game. 

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x