News Weekly Racing Video Game News Episode 28: Senna-sational

News

Martin Bigg

Writer

Posted on

In this week's better-late-than-never Weekly Racing Video Game News round-up, Gran Turismo 6 steals the spotlight once again with what we consider to be the most anticipated update in Gran Turismo history: the long-awaited Ayrton Senna Tribute, starring Senna's racing kart, Formula Three car and Lotus 97T.

Not to be outdone, Forza Motorsport 5 struck back with one of its best updates yet. The Bondurant car pack added a slew of previously unseen supercars, including the debut of the Corvette C7 Stingray to the Forza Franchise.

Elsewhere, Fanatec continue to bombard us with new racing peripherals with not one, not two, not three, but four new products, including something that might just be revolutionary to DIY sim racing enthusiasts

All this and more can be found in the TeamVVV Weekly Racing Video Game News round-up embedded below. As always, links to all articles discussed in the video can also be found below.

//www.youtube.com/embed/LCSPTBWaxF8?rel=0

‘Ayrton Senna Tribute launches in Gran Turismo 6 V1.08 update/news/ayrton-senna-tribute-launches-in-gran-turismo-6-v1-08-update/ 

Mitsubishi revealed Concept XR-PHEV Evolution Vision Gran Turismohttp://www.teamvvv.com/en/news/comments/Mitsubishi-revealed-Concept-XR-PHEV-Evolution-Vision-Gran-Turismo 

Volkswagen VisionGTI Roadster coming to Gran Turismo 6 in June 2014/news/volkswagen-visiongti-roadster-coming-to-gran-turismo-6-in-june-2014/ 

Volkswagen's VisionGTI Roadster to debut at Worthersee Festival on May 28th/news/volkswagens-visiongti-roadster-to-debut-at-worthersee-festival-on-may-28th/ 

Gran Turismo 5's last ever update patch to be released on May 31st/news/gran-turismo-5s-last-ever-update-patch-to-be-released-on-may-31st/ 

Bondurant Car Pack now available for Forza Motorsport/news/bondurant-car-pack-now-available-for-forza-motorsport-5/ 

Fanatec ClubSport Static Shifter Paddles & Handbrake announced/news/fanatec-clubsport-static-shifter-paddles-handbrake-announced/ 

Fanatec Drift Rim revealed/news/fanatec-drift-rim-revealed/ 

Fanatec announces Universal Hub: "A revolution in Sim Racing": /news/fanatec-announces-universal-hub-a-revolution-in-sim-racing/ 

Indianapolis 500 confirmed for Project CARS/news/indianapolis-500-confirmed-for-project-cars/ 

Dallara DW12 IndyCar & Indianpolis released for rFactor 2: /news/dallara-dw12-indycar-indianpolis-released-for-rfactor-2/ 

Codemasters details GRID Autosport's endurance race events/news/codemasters-details-grid-autosports-endurance-race-events/ 

McLaren P1 makes Project CARS debut in Build 73/news/mclaren-p1-makes-project-cars-debut-in-build-731/ 

Tweaks and fixes for Assetto Corsa in V0.10 update: /news/tweaks-and-fixes-for-assetto-corsa-in-v0-10-update/ 

Tour Moscow in a McLaren 12C with latest World of Speed trailer/news/tour-moscow-in-a-mclaren-12c-with-latest-world-of-speed-trailer/ 

SBK14: The Official Mobile Game launches Fanslock campaign/news/sbk14-the-official-mobile-game-launches-fanslock-campaign/ 

Mercedes-Benz GLA compact SUV coming to Mario Kart: http://www.teamvvv.com/en/news/comments/Mercedes-Benz-GLA-compact-SUV-coming-to-Mario-Kart-8’

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
  Subscribe  
Notify of