Provisional F1 Esports Series Pro Series driver lineups announced - Team VVV

News Provisional F1 Esports Series Pro Series driver lineups announced


James Allen


Posted on

All nine teams in this year’s F1 Esports Series have selected and announced their provisional driver lineups for the competition’s upcoming Pro Series rounds.

Selected through a rigorous testing and interview phase, the 16 drivers who made it through to the Pro Series were selected by representatives to the esports teams – with current F1 drivers Pierre Gasly and Max Verstappen choosing the talent for the Toro Rosso and Red Bull Racing outfits respectively.

Of the nine teams there, only two (Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Esports Team and Renault Sport Team Vitality) completed their three-driver squad during the Pro Draft. The remaining seven outfits still have openings available at time of writing, with the new driver signings expected to be announced before the first of the three live Pro Series races is held.

The provisional driver lineups for each F1 Esports Series team have been listed below:

Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 eSports Team

Sonuc Saltunc (GBR)

Haas Esports Team

Martin Stefanko (CZE)

Hype Energy eForce India F1 Esports Team

McLaren Shadow

Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport

Red Bull Racing esports Team

Joni Tormala (FIN)

Renault Sport Team Vitality

Kimmy Larsson (SWE)

Toro Rosso Esports Team

Patrick Holzmann (DEU)

Williams Esports

More information on the Pro Series round of the 2018 F1 Esports Series is expected to be disclosed soon.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x