Here are the D.I.C.E. Award nominations for racing game of the year - Team VVV

News Here are the D.I.C.E. Award nominations for racing game of the year

News

Kevin Dooley

News Editor

Posted on

Game: F1 2018

Platform: PC, PS4, XBox One

Publisher: Codemasters

Release Date: 24/08/2018

The D.I.C.E. Award 2019 nominations have been made public and since we are a dedicated racing game site we are more than a little interested in the racing game of the year category.

Just three titles have been nominated for racing game of the year: Forza Horizon 4, F1 2018 and Wreckfest.

We won’t have long to wait to find out who wins either as the event will be streamed live on Wednesday, February 13 at 8pm PT/11pm ET/3pm AET (that’s Thursday, February 14 at the ungodly hour of 4am for those in the UK).

”Being nominated for an award is already a huge privilege for us, and it shows that even a small team can achieve big things when you are skilled and motivated. The nomination is also a testament to the vitality of the Finnish game development community as well as of course our devoted supporters who have believed in us during all these years” says Janne Alanenpää, the CEO of Bugbear (developer of Wreckfest).

You can watch the live event via IGN who have partnered with D.I.C.E. to provide a plethora of ways to watch on this page as well as the video below.

Watch live video from IGN on www.twitch.tv

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
  Subscribe  
Notify of